The History of Yewa in Ogun State in the 20th Century


47,40 €

49,90 €


Frais d'envoi limités à 4,90 € pour la France métropolitaine quel que soit le nombre d'articles. Délai de livraison : 2 à 5 jours.
Livraison dans le monde entier.

The marginalization of Yewa in Ogun State is crystal clear from its inability to occupy the State Government House the moment the State was created in 1976 and beyond.

While other regions within the State have been to the apex position and even recycling it.

Traditionally speaking, Ogun State is divided into four; Egba, Ijebu, Remo and Yewa respectively.

But into three for administrative purposes as enshrined in the country Constitution, this division are Ogun Central Senatorial District mainly made up of Egba with six LGAs, Ogun East Senatorial District with Ijebu and Remo with nine LGAs and Ogun West Senatorial District comprises of Yewa with five LGAs.

Yewa formerly Egbado is made up of seven different tribes which was the main reason the cover name of the region was changed in 1995 to Yewa.

Even at that, Awori one of the tribe in the region failed to agree with the problem created by the 20th century scholars by classifying her as Yewa, rather see herself as a unique entity within the region with link to the Egbas.

It was all these factors that would later affect the socio-economic and political development of the region despite its closeness to the international borderline.

Plus de détails

Envoi en courrier suivi.
Livraison sous 2 à 4 jours en France et dans le monde entier.
Programme de fidélité
Votre panier totalisera 4 points fidélité vous offrant lors de votre prochain achat une réduction de 2,00 €
Avis clients
Soyez le premier à partager votre avis sur ce produit